Comfort and Joy


Happy Holidays from Kerstin Allvin and Jeffery Zook!

Enjoy our performance of  We Three Kings/Deck the Halls arranged by Kerstin Allvin.



Comfort and Joy evokes sounds of the Holiday and winter season with these special arrangements for flute and harp. Here is a representation of pieces the performers feel best capture the sounds, emotions and feelings of the winter holiday season.  Check out other sample tracks HERE


“Zook’s resonant flute tone and suave phrasing melt lovingly inside Allvin’s clearly articulated harp. David Taylor’s percussion adds color and oomph, and several of Zook’s colleagues from the Detroit Symphony join in on Arcangelo Corelli’s gentle Christmas Concerto. The overall mood is relaxed and peaceful, and it’s to the duo’s credit that the music reduces holiday stress without inducing a somnolent stupor.” — Mark Strkyer, Detroit Free Press

“For the spirit of the season couched in first-class musicianship, look no further than this animated, yet elegant, program of duets. Allvin, harpist with the Flint Symphony, and Zook, who plays in the Detroit Symphony, offer 19 carols and classical selections in tasteful arrangements warmly recorded.” — Lawrence Johnson, The Detroit News

Album Includes

1. Holly and the Ivy 2:46
2. Comfort and Joy 3:53
3. L’arlesienne Suite No. 2, Op. 23: I. Pastorale (Winter Walk) 2:07
4. Christmas Concerto in C Minor, Op. 6, No. 8: II. Allegro 2:51
5. Christmas Concerto in C Minor, Op. 6, No. 8: III. Adagio 1:29
6. Christmas Concerto in C Minor, Op. 6, No. 8: IV. Vivace 1:01
7. Christmas Concerto in C Minor, Op. 6, No. 8: V. Allegro 2:28
8. Spanish Carol: a La Nanita Nana 2:08
9. We Three Kings/deck the Halls 3:50
10. L’enfance Du Christ, Op. 25: Scene Ii. Trio Des Ismaelites 6:05
11. Christmas Oratorio, Bwv 248: Pastorale 5:45
12. Short Fantasy On a Catalan Carol 1:17
13. Short Fantasy On a Basque Carol 1:38
14. What Child Is This? (Greensleeves) 2:31
15. I Wonder As I Wander 2:53
16. Impressions of Childhood 3:44
17. Variations Pastorales On An Old Carol 8:06
18. Joseph Went A’walking 1:53
19. Christmas Images 5:43

© Copyright-Kerstin Allvin and Jeffery Zook (642841500525). Record Label: High Heel Records.

Click to purchase Comfort and Joy!